We protect your privacy

Your IP is: 85.132.249.81ISP: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd – Your status: Unprotected

We protect your privacy

Your IP is: 85.132.249.81ISP: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd – Your status: Unprotected

We protect your privacy

Your IP is: 85.132.249.81
Internet provider: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd
Your status: Unprotected

Apple TV VPN

The Apple TV is a must-have for movie and series junkies, because no other smart TV provider works with such a wide range of streaming services. Netflix, Sky Ticket, TV Now Plus, Amazon Prime Video, iTunes and many other apps in the App Store offer everything your heart desires.

Apple fans swear by the easy usability and the high-quality design, but even these TVs reach their limits when it comes to geo-blocking. If you want to stream content from abroad at home, are on vacation, or are outside the country on business, you’ll quickly run into country blocks with many streaming providers.

Bypass geoblocking with a VPN

“This content is not available in your country.” A VPN connection puts an end to country locks!

Geoblocking is a method used by movie distributors, streaming services, and broadcasters to limit access to their content. The restrictions are based on your IP address, which reveals information about your location. Based on your location, you can only use movies and series, sporting events and music that the respective streaming portal has licensed for your country.

To get the most out of your Apple TV and bypass geoblocking, a VPN is ideal, because it disguises the IP address and thus the location of your Apple device.

DN8 VPN for all Apple TVs

Connect your Apple device to the DN8 VPN:

Surf safely now

Your mobile VPN router
Our DN8 PrivacyCube
From €6.99

With our VPN, you have the choice of servers around the globe. This improves the selection of streaming offers immensely. Install and connect to the VPN and use, for example, American or British servers to stream content from those countries.

Our VPN supports numerous devices (including Mac, iPhone, iPad). With the encrypted VPN tunnel, you can surf the WLAN.

How to set up VPN on an Apple TV

The process is more difficult than with the PC or smartphone, because an Apple TV cannot be easily configured with a VPN. Downloading and installing a Virtual Private Network on Apple TV is not possible. The Apple console does not inherently support VPNs. Instead of using an app, the VPN is set up on the router. Other approaches are also possible.

VPN on the router – advantages and disadvantages

The setup on the router has a few advantages, but also disadvantages.

Advantages

Disadvantages

FAQ

The VPN cannot be downloaded and installed directly on the Apple TV. Setting up the VPN on your own router is the easiest option. Preconfigured routers save time and nerves.

Another approach is to use MediaStreamer DNS. Instead of VPN encryption, a proxy service is used here.

A foreign IP address is required to unlock geoblocking and make Netflix usable abroad, for example. DN8 provides its own infrastructure and servers for this purpose, which can be used to simulate a foreign location.

In fact, many VPNs reduce the Internet connection. Thanks to our powerful VPN technology, you surf almost as fast as before.

The best VPN for Apple TV

Enjoy streaming on Apple TV to the fullest without worrying about country locks. We recommend our PrivacyCube – no complex configuration is required. The Cube is plugged into the router and all devices in the household or company are automatically secured – even the Apple TV!

Surf safely now

Your mobile VPN router
Our DN8 PrivacyCube
From €6.99

Latest blog posts

Privacy News from DN8

Subscribe to the newsletter now!

You will not receive spam from us. We will send you information about our products and about how to stay safe on the Internet.

Register for our newsletter

We protect your privacy

Deine IP ist: 85.132.249.81    ·    Internetanbieter: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd    ·    Dein StatusUngeschützt

We protect your privacy

Deine IP ist: 85.132.249.81    ·    Internetanbieter: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd    ·    Dein StatusUngeschützt

We protect your privacy

Deine IP ist: 85.132.249.81 
Internetanbieter: Cablenet Communication Systems Ltd
Dein StatusUngeschützt

Apple TV VPN

Apple TV VPN

Der Apple TV ist für Film- und Serienjunkies ein Muss, denn kein anderer Smart TV-Anbieter arbeitet mit einer dermaßen großen Auswahl an Streaming-Diensten zusammen. Netflix, Sky Ticket, TV Now Plus, Amazon Prime Video, iTunes und viele weitere Apps im App Store bieten alles, was das Herz begehrt.

Apple-Fans schwören auf die leichte Bedienbarkeit und das hochwertige Design, aber bei Geoblocking kommen auch diese Fernseher an ihre Grenzen. Wer zu Hause Inhalte aus dem Ausland streamen will, gerade im Urlaub ist oder sich geschäftlich außerhalb des Landes befindet, stößt bei vielen Streaming-Anbietern schnell auf die Ländersperren.

Umgehen Sie Geoblocking mit einem VPN

„Dieser Inhalt ist in Ihrem Land nicht verfügbar.“ Eine VPN-Verbindung macht Schluss mit Ländersperren!

Geoblocking ist eine Methode von Filmverleihern, Streaming Services und Sendeanstalten, um den Zugang zu ihren Inhalten zu begrenzen. Die Einschränkungen basieren auf Ihrer IP-Adresse, die Informationen über Ihren Standort offenlegt. Auf Basis Ihres Standortes können Sie nur Filme und Serien, Sportveranstaltungen und Musik, die das jeweilige Streaming-Portal für Ihr Land lizenziert hat, nutzen.

Um das Optimum aus Ihrem Apple TV herauszuholen und das Geoblocking zu umgehen, ist ein VPN ideal, denn damit wird die IP-Adresse und somit der Standort Ihres Apple Gerätes verschleiert.

DN8 VPN für alle Apple TVs

Verbinden Sie Ihr Apple Gerät mit dem DN8 VPN:

Jetzt sicher surfen

Ihr mobiler VPN Router
Unser DN8 PrivacyCube
Ab 6,99 €

Mit unserem VPN haben Sie die Wahl zwischen Servern rund um den Globus. Das verbessert die Auswahl an Streaming-Angeboten immens. Installieren Sie und verbinden Sie sich mit dem VPN und nutzen Sie beispielsweise amerikanische oder britische Server, um Inhalte aus diesen Ländern zu streamen.

Unser VPN unterstützt zahlreiche Geräte (auch Mac, iPhone, iPad). Mit dem verschlüsselten VPN-Tunnel kann man sich im WLAN surfen.

Wie Sie VPN auf einem Apple TV einrichten

Der Ablauf ist schwieriger als bei dem PC oder Smartphone, da sich ein Apple TV nicht ganz einfach mit einem VPN konfigurieren lässt. Das Herunterladen und Installieren eines Virtual Private Networks auf Apple TV ist nicht möglich. Die Apple-Konsole bietet von Haus aus keine Unterstützung für VPNs. Statt eine App zu verwenden, wird das VPN auf dem Router eingerichtet. Andere Herangehensweisen sind ebenfalls möglich.

VPN auf dem Router – Vorteile und Nachteile

Die Einrichtung auf dem Router hat ein paar Vorteile, aber auch Nachteile.

Vorteile

Nachteile

FAQ

Das VPN kann nicht direkt auf dem Apple Fernseher heruntergeladen und installiert werden. Die Einrichtung des VPNs auf dem eigenen Router ist die einfachste Möglichkeit. Vorkonfigurierte Router sparen Zeit und Nerven.

Eine andere Herangehensweise ist die Nutzung von MediaStreamer DNS. Statt der VPN-Verschlüsselung kommt hier ein Proxy Service zum Einsatz.

Um das Geoblocking zu entsperren und zum Beispiel Netflix auch im Ausland nutzbar zu machen, ist eine ausländische IP-Adresse notwendig. DN8 stellt dafür eine eigene Infrastruktur und eigene Server zur Verfügung, mit denen man einen ausländischen Standort simulieren kann.

Viele VPNs verringern die Internetverbindung in der Tat. Dank unserer leistungsstarken VPN-Technologie surft man fast so schnell wie vorher.

Der beste VPN für Apple TV

Genießen Sie Streaming auf dem Apple TV im vollen Umfang, ohne sich um Ländersperren kümmern zu müssen. Wir empfehlen unseren PrivacyCube – es ist keine komplexe Konfiguration notwendig. Der Cube wird an den Router gesteckt und es werden automatisch alle Geräte im Haushalt oder in der Firma abgesichert – auch der Apple TV!

Jetzt sicher surfen

Ihr mobiler VPN Router
Unser DN8 PrivacyCube
Ab 6,99 €

Neuste Blog Beiträge

Privacy News von DN8

Abonniere jetzt den Newsletter!

Sie erhalten von uns keinen Spam. Wir senden Ihnen Informationen zu unseren Produkten und über den sicheren Umgang im Internet.

Registrieren Sie sich für unseren Newsletter